• Public Service Award Autism Speaks
  • Friend of Education Award, Region XIV
  • Retail Champions of the Year, California Retailers Association
  • Legislator of the Year, California News Publishers Association
  • 2023 Business Makes LA County Work Award, BizFed (Bizzi Award)
  • 2023 Pro-Kid Champion Award, Children Now
  • Legislator of the Year, California Physical Therapy Association (CPTA)
  • Joshua Heschel Award, Democrats for Israel – Los Angeles
  • 2023 Advocacy Humanitarian Award, Peace Over Violence (POV)
  • OTAC Vision Award, Occupational Therapy Association of California
  • 2023 Influential Legislator of the Year, Agriculture Council
  • Legislator of the Year, Personal Care Product Council


  • Meritorious & Distinguished Service, Greater El Monte
  • CASE Legislator of the Year Award, California Association of Science Educators
  • 2022 CCCA Legislator of the Year, California Contract Cities Association
  • Housing Impact Award, LA Business Council
  • 2022 CA Legislator of the Year, California Association of Collectors
  • Cornucopia Award, California Women for Agriculture
  • Chair, California Assembly New Democrats
  • Advisory Board Member, Chamber of Progress
  • Chair, San Gabriel Valley Legislative Caucus
  • New Deal Leaders


  • Courageous Kids of California Award
  • Civil Justice Association of California Gavel
  • Chair, San Gabriel Valley Legislative Caucus 
  • Foothill Family Community Hero Award
  • New Deal Leaders
  • Outstanding Field Agency Award Azusa Pacific University – Department of Social Work 


  • TechNet 2020 Legislator of the Year
  • Chair, Assembly Select Committee on Domestic Violence
  • SEIU-UHW Healthcare Justice Champion
  • G.W. Carver Environmental Legacy Award – California Greenworks
  • Chair, San Gabriel Valley Legislative Caucus


  • UFCW Trailblazing Woman Leader Award
  • Senior Count Coalition Certificate of Appreciation
  • Henry Mello Award 2019 Dedication to California Senior Citizens
  • Association of Independent Colleges & Universities AICCU Policymaker of the Year 2019
  • Chair, California Assembly New Democrats
  • Champions for Children’s Justice Award
  • Children’s Advocacy Center “Be A Hero For Children” Award
  • TELACU Building the Dream “Creo” Award Recipient
  • California Coalition for Youth Mark Pearlman Outstanding Service Award 
  • Chair, San Gabriel Valley Legislative Caucus


  • Broken Soldier: Humanitarian of the Year 
  • California Health + Advocates Champion
  • Fight Crime Invest in Kids California 2018 Crime Fighter of the Year


  • City of Industry Award for “Working to bring Jobs, Enterprise, and Regional Infrastructure to the City of Industry”
  • Early Learning Champion Award from the California Legislative Women’s Caucus
  • San Gabriel Valley Civic Alliance Spring Awards
  • Pacific Water Quality: Legislator of the Year
  • California Hispanic Chamber of Commerce: Chamber’s Awards 
  • National Women’s Political Caucus LA/West Side Leadership Calendar Event: Featured in November
  • California Dreamer Award – California Latino Capitol Association
  • Latino Journal – Spirit of Latina Award 2017